The Path Ahead

Hello, everyone! I hope you are all enjoying being back at school!

I just wanted to be brief as I go through some future plans I have for the blog (which you can give your opinions to). These are all not too drastic for the blog, and I always want to look for ways to get it bigger and better for the purpose of expanding an audience and quality. If you have your own suggestions (both for blog post ideas and the way I operate the blog), please feel free to share!

As many of you know, I was absent for six weeks, where several individuals came to fill in my place. Each one of them provided their own flair to a topic that spoke to them, and I believe it was a great success for the blog. After some thought, I have decided to introduce a special segment to the blog for every month. On the final Wednesday (or so) of a month, a unique blogger will provide a post, spicing up variety and content as well as giving a little extra. This will not interfere with my posting schedule (on weekends), and if you are interested, please let me know as soon as possible. Spots will be on a first-come-first-served basis, and anyone is welcome to come on! Of course, I will review the content of the post to ensure it is appropriate for the blog. Categories that belong here include:

  • Analysis (of any kind)
  • Storytelling (fan-fiction is allowed, but I would encourage original stories)
  • Retrospect (rather than a straight-up review)

Of course, topics must be in relation to literature, video games, music, television, or film. Plagiarism is unacceptable, but my expectations are very free and flowing in order for your creativity to flourish. There is no limit to word count here, and neither is the category and nature of your post. I will help share the post afterwards, but I will keep my involvement to a minimum.

If you are interested, you can contact me through that button right over there on the left (or in the menu for mobile users). I should also say that in the case of my absence, I will try my hardest to provide a post on that day ahead of time or have someone cover for me.

On the other hand, I also have plans for the month of December that will differ from the typical posting schedule immensely. I hope you will all enjoy what I have in mind, but for now, I will keep it under wraps as a surprise…

Anyways, this was just a quick announcement for you all to see. If you also did not notice, there is a drop-down menu on the home button that will allow you to view blog posts by category. Enjoy your time!

Leave a Reply

